

Run Rule: 8 after 5 innings Tie Breaker: Top of 9th inning Top Team to Men's Class C National - Marietta, GA Aug. 31- Sept. 4 Next 4 teams to Mid-America Regional - Grand Island, NE - Aug. 12-13



2006 Iowa ASA Men's Class B Fast Pitch

State Tournament

Raccoon River Softball Complex, West Des Moines

July 15-16, 2006

Official Order Of Finish

<u>Finish</u>	<u>Team</u>	<u>City</u>		
			W	L
Champion	Kasson State Theatre	Cresco	8	1
Runner-Up	Carmel Fast Pitch	Rock Valley	3	2
3	Quad City Door	Durant	2	2
4	Drillers	Des Moines	3	2
5	Moultan Sprayer's	Bondurant	2	2
6	Dragons	Des Moines	1	2
7	Game Time	Grinnell	2	2
8	Turner Designs	Cedar Rapids	2	2
9	Fisher Hawks	Bloomfield	0	3
10	Fireside	Altoona	0	3

All-Tournament Team

MVP	Terry Olson	Kasson State Theatre	Ρ
	Kevin Meyer	Kasson State Theatre	UT
	Tom Schmauss	Kasson State Theatre	2B
	Bill Omar	Kasson State Theatre	С
	Nate Heusinkveld	Kasson State Theatre	3B
	Bruce Bonestroo	Carmel Fast Pitch	1B
	Owen Sandbulte	Carmel Fast Pitch	OF
	Carl Bonestroo	Carmel Fast Pitch	OF
	Alex Smith	Carmel Fast Pitch	Р
	Phil Roehlk	Quad City Door	3B
	Phil Pena	Quad City Door	Р
	Jay Feuerbach	Quad City Door	OF
	Mike Truitt	Drillers	UT
	Dave Plumb	Drillers	3B